badcleveland.blogg.se

Switch from mac to pc bootcamp
Switch from mac to pc bootcamp






switch from mac to pc bootcamp

Then there's the section under the Widgets, which appears to be a holdover from something else.

switch from mac to pc bootcamp

(It's not very tailored to my interests - I have done nothing to suggest I'd want to watch Trolls World Tour). The other apps, such as Watchlist Stocks, Sports, Esports (LOL), Traffic and Photos didn't do much for me, and the so-called "Entertainment" app is merely a very basic, bland and not-at-all recent set of recommendations for what to watch. The only other included widgets that piqued my interest were Weather, To Do (I've got my own preferred productivity app, but this is a nice touch) and Entertainment. There's no way Microsoft could have made a widget that supported its own Calendars app, too? Windows 11 needs third-party widgets and it needs them badly. The only included calendars widget is Outlook Calendar, which (you guessed it) requires you to use Outlook. Widgets are here in Windows 11, and I'm really disappointed with the first batch. This means you don't get any Google apps, including Gmail or YouTube, which are glaring exceptions for those of us who think about Android being Google's world.Ĭan it be fixed? Not sure, but getting the real Google Play Store integrated with Windows would be a start. It's also because Windows 11 is getting the least appealing spin-off of the Google Play Store (and its 3.5 million apps) in the form of the Amazon Appstore's 500,000-ish apps. This is partially because I'm an iPhone user and would rather those apps be made available (more on that below). But I also just don't care at all about the Android apps coming to the PC in Windows 11 (not that they're present at launch).








Switch from mac to pc bootcamp